31.7 National Championships 2021


The 2021 Nationals will be held at the Volvo Dún Laoghaire Regatta. Entry is available here.

List of boats entered so far, 10 Dún Laoghaire boats and Final Call from the Royal Ulster :

Boat NameSail NoHome Club(s)Owner NameCo-Owner Names
LevanteIRL3107National Yacht ClubJohn PowerMichael Leahy , John Power
MayflyIRL1565Sailing in DublinStuart McBride
ProspectIRL1565National Yacht ClubChris Johnston
After You TooIRL1310Royal St George Yacht ClubMichael Blaney
CamiraIRL2474National Yacht ClubB. Geraghty N. McSherry K. RyanN. McSherry K. Ryan L. Brannick R. English K. O’Connell
Final CallIRL1003Royal Ulster Yacht Club, Royal North of Ireland Yacht ClubJohn Minnis
Bluefin TwoIRL6662National Yacht ClubMichael BrysonBernie Bryson
Fiddly BitsIRL5317National Yacht Club, Royal St George Yacht ClubPj TimminsQuigley, Timmins, Breen, Murray
KernachIRL2970National Yacht ClubEoin O’Driscoll
IndigoIRL8063National Yacht ClubJoe BalfePaul Fagan , John Prendeville , Peter O’Malley
KALAMARIRL3171National Yacht ClubLarry PowerLaurence Power

Some coverage below :

11 Class Titles To be Decided at Volvo Dun Laoghaire Regatta

Buoyant Volvo Dun Laoghaire Regatta May Operate Waiting List as 2021 Entry Nears Limit

DBSC 2021 Season


We are looking forward to the start of the 2021 season, the members entered so far are below :

LevanteIRL 3107National Yacht ClubM Leahy / J Power
Fiddly Bits IRL 5317Royal St. George Yacht ClubB Quigley PJ Timmins
Bluefin twoIRL 6662National Yacht ClubM & B Bryson
ProspectIRL 1565National Yacht ClubChris Johnston
KernachIRL 2970National Yacht ClubEoin O’Driscoll
IndigoIRL 8063National Yacht ClubJoe Balfe