31.7 National Championships Prizegiving Photos


Photographs courtesy of Alan Balfe, Sailing Secretary, National Yacht Club

31.7 National Championships 2021


Beneteau 31.7 National Championships 2021 – NOR, SI & Entry Forms

The National Yacht Club is delighted to jointly host the Ruffian and Beneteau 31.7 Nationals from Saturday 3rd to Sunday 4th July.

Please find below the link to the NOR and Online Entry Form. Please note that due to the Covid-19 Pandemic, there will be NO RACE OFFICE.
– There will be a briefing over the VHF (Ch. 72) by PRO Eddie Totterdell 15 mins before the 1st Warning Signal of the 1st Race (only on the first day of racing, Saturday)
– Protest forms are to be lodged online using this Hearing Request Form

Beneteau 31.7 National Championships 2021
Notice of Race
Entry Form
Sailing Instructions

Scratch Results (Provisional)

RankName of BoatSail NumberHelm’s Sailing ClubHelmNameR1R2R3R4R5TotalNett
1stFinal CallIRL1003RUYCGareth Flannigan(1.0)
2ndProspectIRL1565NYCChris Johnston2.02.02.0(4.0)
3rdAfter You TooIRL1310RStGYCMichael Blaney(5.0)
4thLevanteIRL3107NYCMichael Leahy3.04.04.0(5.0)
5thBluefin TwoIRL6662NYCMichael Bryson4.0(6.0)
6thKernachIRL2970NYCEoin O’Driscoll6.05.0(7.0)
7thCamiraIRL2474NYCBrian Geraghty8. DNC)38.028.0
8thIndigoIRL8063NYCPaul Fagan7.08.0(10.0 DNC)
9thKalamarIRL3171NYCLarry Power(10.0 DNF)10.0 DNF10.0 DNC10.0 DNF8.048.038.0

ECHO Results (Provisional)

RankName of BoatSail NumberHelm’s Sailing ClubHelmNameEcho This RaceR1R2R3R4R5TotalNett
1stLevante3107NYCMichael Leahy.9842.01.01.0(4.0)
2ndIndigo8063NYCPaul Fagan.8801.02.0(6.0 DNC)
3rdBluefin Two6662NYCMichael Bryson.9663.0(4.0)
4thKernach2970NYCEoin O’Driscoll.962(4.0)
5thKalamar3171NYCLarry Power.898(6.0 DNF)6.0 DNF6.0 DNC6.0 DNF4.028.022.0

NYC link

31.7 Nationals Prizegiving 2018

The 2018 National Championships for Beneteau 31.7 were held at the Royal Irish Yacht Club on the 25th and 26th August 2018. Please see the NOR, Scratch Results and ECHO results


Scratch overall
1st Camira
2nd Levana
3rd Crazy Horse

Echo overall
1st Indigo
2nd Prospect
3rd Bluefin 2

Individual race winners
Race 1 : After You Too
Race 2 : Attitude
Race 3 : Kernach
Race 4 : Fiddly Bits
Race 5 : Levante